Log Out and Start Over
   
Databases by Subject
Databases by Title
JournalSearch
Electronic Journals
Help

Databases By Subject
Almanacs, Directories and Handbooks
Arts
Business, Computers, and Economics
Education and Careers
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Faculty/Staff Resources
Government
Health and Nursing
History
Legal Resources
Literature
Literature Criticism and Interpretation
Multi-Subject
News and Controversial Issues
Psychology, Philosophy, Religion, and Sociology
Science
Statistics

Database Collections
These databases collections will serve most subject areas. Click Information for more information.
bullet CQ Electronic Library bullet EBSCOhost bullet Gale
bullet LexisNexis Academic bullet ProQuest bullet SIRS Knowledge Source


Click bullet for more information.
Show Database Descriptions
I'm using TCC Wireless


bullet Almanacs, Directories and Handbooks
bullet Associations Unlimited
bullet Global Road Warrior
bullet Handbook of Texas TexShare logo
bullet World Almanac - LexisNexis
bullet World Almanac Reference Database - Facts On File

bullet Arts
bullet Grove Art Online
bullet SIRS Renaissance

bullet Business, Computers, and Economics
bullet Business Source Complete TexShare logo
bullet Business Source Complete Enhanced Business Searching Interface TexShare logo
bullet Computer Source TexShare logo
bullet Global Road Warrior
bullet LexisNexis Business
bullet LexisNexis Company Dossier
bullet LexisNexis Country Analysis
bullet Regional Business News TexShare logo
bullet Wall Street Journal

bullet Education and Careers
bullet Chronicle of Higher Education
bullet College Source ONLINE
bullet ERIC TexShare logo
bullet LearningExpress Library
bullet Professional Development Collection TexShare logo
bullet Vocational and Career Collection TexShare logo

bullet Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
bullet Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia TexShare logo
bullet World Almanac Encyclopedia - Facts on File
bullet Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations

bullet Faculty/Staff Resources
bullet FirstSearch
bullet Serials Directory, The TexShare logo
bullet Serials Solutions
bullet TexShare Electronics Journals TexShare logo
bullet Worldcat

bullet Frequently Used Database Collections
bullet CQ Electronic Library
bullet EBSCOhost
bullet Gale
bullet LexisNexis Academic
bullet ProQuest
bullet SIRS Knowledge Source

bullet Government
bullet CQ Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government
bullet CQ Public Affairs Collection
bullet CQ Washington Information Directory
bullet CQ Weekly
bullet Military & Government Collection TexShare logo
bullet SIRS Government Reporter

bullet Health and Nursing
bullet Alt-HealthWatch TexShare logo
bullet CINAHL with Full Text
bullet Consumer Health Complete TexShare logo
bullet Health and Wellness Resource Center TexShare logo
bullet Health Reference Center Academic TexShare logo
bullet Health Source: Consumer Edition TexShare logo
bullet Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition TexShare logo
bullet Journal of Dentistry for Children
bullet Journal of the American Dietetic Association
bullet Magill's Medical Guide
bullet Medline TexShare logo
bullet Natural and Alternative Treatments TexShare logo
bullet Nursing I & II - Ovid Nursing Collections

bullet History
bullet Bibliography of Native North Americans TexShare logo
bullet Handbook of Texas TexShare logo
bullet Heritage Quest Online TexShare logo
bullet History Resource Center: U.S.
bullet History Resource Center: World
bullet New York Times - ProQuest Historical Newspapers
bullet Texas Digital Sanborn Maps TexShare logo
bullet World History Collection TexShare logo
bullet World News Digest (1940 - 1979)

bullet Legal Resources
bullet CQ Supreme Court Collection
bullet Encyclopedia of Everyday Law - Gale
bullet Legal Collection TexShare logo
bullet LexisNexis Legal Research

bullet Literature
bullet Literary Reference Center
bullet LitFinder
bullet Twentieth Century Poetry (American and English) TexShare logo

bullet Literature Criticism and Interpretation
bullet Bloom's Literary Reference Online
bullet Gale Literary Databases
bullet Gale Literary Index
bullet Literary Reference Center
bullet Literature Criticism Online
bullet Literature Resource Center TexShare logo
bullet Scribner Writers Series TexShare logo
bullet Twayne's Authors Series TexShare logo

bullet Multi-Subject
bullet Academic Search Complete TexShare logo
bullet Biography Resource Center
bullet ebrary
bullet eLibrary TexShare logo
bullet Global Road Warrior
bullet LexisNexis Academic
bullet MAS Ultra - School Edition TexShare logo
bullet MasterFILE Premier TexShare logo
bullet Middle Search Plus TexShare logo
bullet netLibrary TexShare logo
bullet Primary Search TexShare logo
bullet ProQuest
bullet Research Library - ProQuest
bullet Student Resource Center - College Edition
bullet Texas Reference Center TexShare logo

bullet News and Controversial Issues
bullet CQ Researcher
bullet Infotrac Custom Newspapers TexShare logo
bullet Issues & Controversies
bullet LexisNexis Academic
bullet LexisNexis News
bullet Newspaper Source TexShare logo
bullet Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
bullet ProQuest
bullet SIRS Researcher
bullet TOPICsearch TexShare logo
bullet World News Digest (1940 - Present)

bullet Psychology, Philosophy, Religion, and Sociology
bullet Drugs, Alcohol, and Tobacco: Learning about Addictive Behavior
bullet Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection TexShare logo
bullet Religion & Philosophy Collection TexShare logo

bullet Science
bullet EBSCO Animals TexShare logo
bullet GreenFILE TexShare logo
bullet Science & Technology Collection TexShare logo
bullet Science Resource Center
bullet Today's Science

bullet Statistics
bullet LexisNexis Statistical
Subject Index
Database Guides and Tutorials

Database name

Database Description.

Data Last changed October 3, 2008
[ Tarrant County College Libraries Home Page ]
[ Tarrant County College District Home Page ] [ Contact Us ] [ Website Policy ]
Copyright © 2001-2008, Tarrant County College
Last modified: April 28, 2008
Translate this page to Spanish