Home > Libraries > Additional Resources > Library Tutorials > Database Tutorials
- EBSCO
-
Additional Ebsco Training Resources
Additional Ebsco Training Resources -
Advanced Search with Guided Style
Advanced Search with Guided Style (runtime 4 minutes) -
Advanced Search with Single Find Field; Creating Search and Journal Alerts
Advanced Search with Single Find Field; Creating Search and Journal Alerts (runtime 3 minutes) -
Basic Searching for Academic Libraries
Basic Searching for Academic Libraries (runtime 3.4 minutes) -
Business Searching: Basic Searching and Browsing
Business Searching: Basic Searching and Browsing (runtime 2.5 minutes) -
CINAHL Basic Searching
CINAHL Basic Searching (runtime 3.5 minutes) -
CINAHL with Full Text Advanced Searching
CINAHL with Full Text Advanced Searching (runtime 8.5 minutes) -
How to Create Search and Journal Alerts
How to Create Search and Journal Alerts (runtime 3 minutes) -
Recursos en Español
Recursos en Español -
The My EBSCOhost Personalization Folder
The My EBSCOhost Personalization Folder (runtime 3.45 minutes) -
Visual Search
Visual Search (runtime 2.20 minutes)
-
Additional Ebsco Training Resources
- LexisNexis
-
How do I know where to start with LexisNexis® Academic?
How to start searching LexisNexis Academic -
LexisNexis Academic Selecting Sources Tutorials
LexisNexis Academic Selecting Sources Tutorials -
LexisNexis Academic Working with Results Tutorial
LexisNexis Academic Working with Results Tutorial -
LexisNexis Tutorial Overview
LexisNexis Tutorial Overview -
LexisNexis™ Statistical Insight Wiki
LexisNexis™ Statistical Insight Wiki
-
How do I know where to start with LexisNexis® Academic?
- NetLibrary
-
Additional NetLibrary Training Resources
Additional NetLibrary Training Resources -
NetLibrary eAudiobooks Quick Start Guide
NetLibrary eAudiobooks Quick Start Guide -
NetLibrary QuickStart Guide (PDF)
NetLibrary QuickStart Guide (PDF) -
NetLibray Demo
NetLibray Demo
-
Additional NetLibrary Training Resources
- ProQuest
-
ProQuest Help Guides
ProQuest Help Guides -
Proquest My Research Summary (PDF)
Proquest My Research Summary (PDF) -
Proquest Quick Start Guide (PDF)
Proquest Quick Start Guide (PDF) -
Proquest Quick Start Guide (Spanish) (PDF)
Proquest Quick Start Guide (Spanish) (PDF) -
Proquest Search Syntax (PDF)
Proquest Search Syntax (PDF) -
Using Boolean Operators in the Proquest Databases (PDF)
Using Boolean Operators in the Proquest Databases (PDF)
-
ProQuest Help Guides
- SIRS
-
Additional SIRS Researcher Training Resources
Additional SIRS Researcher Training Resources -
SIRS Government Reporter Demonstration
SIRS Government Reporter Demonstration -
SIRS Knowledge Source Demonstration
SIRS Knowledge Source Demonstration -
SIRS Renaissance Demonstration
SIRS Renaissance Demonstration -
SIRS Researcher Demonstration
SIRS Researcher Demonstration -
SIRS Researcher Quick Start Guide (PDF)
SIRS Researcher Quick Start Guide (PDF)
-
Additional SIRS Researcher Training Resources
- TexShare
-
Texas State Library Database Tutorials & Learning Activities
Texas State Library Database Tutorials & Learning Activities
-
Texas State Library Database Tutorials & Learning Activities
- Thomson-Gale
-
Additional Thomson-Gale Training Resources
Additional Thomson-Gale Training Resources -
Gale Navigation Guides
Gale Navigation Guides -
Gale Sample Searches
Gale Sample Searches -
Gale Tip Sheets
Gale Tip Sheets -
Guided Tutorials
- Biography Resource Center
- History Resource Center US
- History Resource Center World
- Literature Criticism Online
- Literature Resource Center
- LitFinder
- Student Resource Center
- How To Create Bookmarks & InfoMarks, Create Gale Widgets, Create a Marklist, Create RSS Feeds, & more
-
Additional Thomson-Gale Training Resources
